ANI Emerging Leaders

ANI will select two individuals to participate in the program. Components of the program include:

  • Attendance at the ANI Governing Director meetings (twice annually in conjunction with HIMSS and AMIA's annual conference) and one virtual town hall.
  • Participation at the AMIA Annual Symposium and the HIMSS Annual Conference.
  • Completion of a leadership project.

The selected individuals are paired with a mentor for dialogue and coaching during the two-year program. Mentors are selected by a sub-set of the ANI Governing Directors based on the proposed leadership project and will provide feedback and guidance throughout the program.

Download the program description, eligibility requirements, application information and selection criteria 

Download the application

2020 Applications - now open through October 25, 2019

Send completed applications to Karen Greenwood

Applications will be reviewed in November & December of 2019 -- Applicants will be notified of program status in January 2020.

Former ANI Emerging Leaders

2016 Emerging Leaders:

Stephanie Hartleben, RN-BC, MSN, MHA | Product Manager | Elsevier

Po-Yin Yen, PhD, RN | Assistant Professor | Institute for Informatics (I2), Department of Medicine, Division of General Medical Sciences Washington University School of Medicine Goldfarb School of Nursing Barnes Jewish College, BJC Healthcare

2014 Emerging Leaders:

Rebecca Schnall, RN, MPH, PhD | Assistant Professor of Nursing | Columbia University School of Nursing

Victoria Tiase, RN, MA | Director of Informatics Strategy | NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital

Olivia Vélez, RN, MPH, PhD | Executive Director | HealthEnabled

2012 Emerging Leaders:

Sarah A. Collins, RN, PhD | Assistant Professor of Biomedical Informatics and Nursing | Columbia University Medical Center

Audrey Hirsch, RN-BC, FNP | Healthcare Informaticist | Richmond Veterans Affairs

2010 Emerging Leader:

Ellen Makar MSN, RN-BC, CPHIMS, CCM, CENP | Senior Policy Advisor | US Dept. of Health and Human Services, ONC Office of Consumer eHealth